Executive Team

HOME >> Media

Following the 2020 AGM on 19 November, CPS has elected Prof Debra Rowett (UniSA) as President, Prof Andrew McLachlan AM (UniSyd) as Vice President and Prof Mark Naunton (UniCanberra) as Treasurer for the next triennium.

Heartfelt congratulations and thanks go to outgoing President, Prof Peter J. Little AM (UQ). Prof Rowett (who served as Vice President from 2018-2020) expressed thanks to Prof Little for his leadership of CPS and the many changes that he implemented around the governance of CPS, facilitating the engagement of all pharmacy schools, and enhancing stakeholder engagement and advocacy. 

‘Throughout your time as President, you have prioritised CPS.  I have enjoyed the many meetings, telephone conversations and discussions always striving for excellence in all that we do. You have brought CPS to the decision-making tables to ensure our voice will be heard – thankyou.’ 

The new team looks forward to hitting the ground running in 2021, maintaining momentum in projects that are in train.